October 12, 2006

I got to award scholarships!

Posted in Scholarships at 11:40 AM by Joe From Boston


I want to shamelessly plug a new site today, because it’s one I helped build and because I got to award scholarships!

The company I work for has started a scholarship site, www.ScholarshipPoints.com to give out scholarships quarterly – $1000, $500, and $250, and it’s completely free to use.

It’s really simple to use.  It’s based on earned points – each point is another chance for you to win the three scholarships that are given out quarterly – $1000, $500, and $250.  Earning points is so simple – just log in once a day and you’ll earn a point.  There will also be other ways to earn on occasion, such as bonus codes, surveys and refer-a-friend.

It’s a win-win situation for all involved.  Students get a chance to earn a scholarship free, and we can ask question in surveys that helps us analyze trends in what students need to fund their education.  Plus we get to give back to our customer base.

I can’t tell you how excited people in the office are about this site, we were so thrilled to award our first three scholarships. 

I was the primary designer on the site and helped with the random draw for this month’s scholarships, so it’s especially sweet for me to see three deserving students get the award money.  If you’re a student , sign up now!  If you’re a parent, get your students to sign up.  www.scholarshippoints.com

OK, enough of me yapping.  I just had to share this with you all, because it’s so exciting to be able to give out scholarships.  My own financial aid need wasn’t that long ago as I only graduated in 2002.

1 Comment »

  1. garyD said,

    very insightful read, thankyou.


Leave a Reply

