December 4, 2007

Secret Santa

Posted in Misc at 9:04 AM by Joe From Boston


Tis the season – it’s time again for the office Secret Santa.  For the past two years, I was the Secret Santa for the same person!  Luckily, this year I drew a different name.  🙂  She was hard to shop for!!

Since we nearly doubled in size in the past 12 months, those of us with a blog have been asked to blog about some gift ideas for our Secret Santa’s.   We’ve got a $20-$25 price limit to buy 3 gifts to be delivered secretly over 3 days next week.

Last year I gave myself away – I thought I saw Kpop walking to the bathroom, so I rushed to her cube, only to find her there. 😛  It was someone who had just gotten a similar haircut, not her!  There was no recovery or hiding.

I’m gonna list a bunch of stuff to make your life easier, oh Santa dear.  So here goes.  Some things I love:

  • Gardening and plants and flowers
  • Movies
  • Harry Potter
  • Lord of the Rings
  • Anything British or English
  • Home Depot – my favorite place in the world since buying a house 4 months ago
  • Wine, especially zinfandel and syrah/shiraz
  • Cross-stitching (if you’re not sure what this is, check out my wall)
  • Books, especially historical fiction, mysteries and thrillers and anything about Britain or Nepal.
  • Some authors I like (you’re fairly safe with these for recent books – I’m waaaaay behind in my reading, as in years):
    • Michael Crichton
    • Clive Cussler
    • Alexander McCall Smith
  •  Cats – I have 2

Hopefully that’s given you some ideas.

Leave a Reply

